The stash begins

cloth diapersCloth Diapers.  Yep, I said it…we’re going to cloth diaper the little one (or at least, that’s the plan).  And holy crap…the world of cloth diapers is extensive!  There are a blue million different brands, a bunch of different types, and the acronyms are seemingly endless.

But…we want to try.  I’ve started getting a few things here and there, just so we’re not hit with the expensive of everything all at once, and one of the things I’ve allowed myself to buy is cloth diapers.  Not many…I’ve bought two so far.  But…it’s a start!

Honestly, I have no idea what I’ll like…so I’m just getting 1-2 of a few different kind to see what we’ll like when the baby gets here.  Plus, the patterns…omg, the patterns!  SO FREAKING CUTE!!!  It’s hard to resist getting more, because they are really stinking cute, but I’m trying to reign it in.

What about you other ladies out there…any cloth diapering moms?  What diapers do you recommend?  Any favorites, or better yet, ones I should stay away from?

Much love,
K.

6 thoughts on “The stash begins

  1. We took a cloth diapering class and it helped a ton! Try seeing if you have a one locally. We have decided on doing majority prefolds with covers and a mix of all-in-ones and pocket diapers.

    Like

      1. Heck yeah! Just google it for your area. Here in Portland it’s called Tidee Didee (www.tideedidee.com/) – you just leave the covered pail of stinky diapers on the porch and they come by and leave fresh ones! That’s what a lot of folks used to do in the old days, kind of like the milkman 🙂

        Like

  2. I have bought 18 cloth diapers thusfar, and as much as I was like “oh, covers!” as soon as I got one in with the insert that goes with it, I was confused as ever.. I immediately stuffed it in the back of a bottom drawer and silently vowed that I much more so prefer pockets and all in one types..

    Like

Leave a Reply

