IVF Stims, Day Three

Well, Day Three of stims has come and gone.  I’m finally over the fear that the Menopur is going to burn…it hasn’t so far, so I doubt it’s going to start now.  It’s amazing to me how I started this whole process absolutely terrified of having to do shots daily, to thinking that I was going to have to force J to do it for me, and now to not thinking anything about the injections and doing it myself.  I knew I wanted to try to do the injections myself from the get-go, but was worried that I wouldn’t be able to.  Thankfully, it has been SO EASY to do.  It’s shocking, honestly, but I feel like a total badass now!

So, while the injections themselves have gone really well, I have realized that the other physical aspects are less than stellar.  I am tired EXHAUSTED all the time, my abdomen feels twingy often (that had better mean everything is growing as it should be), and my headaches are raging.  I woke up this morning feeling like I’d been hit by a bus!  I’m not sure if I’m coming down with a cold or what, but if this is how I feel after three days of stims, I can’t imagine how I’m going to feel after day 10 or even day 12!

But, all in all, I have my eye on the prize.  So far, this aspect of IVF has gone much better than I was expecting, and I’m very thankful for that.  I’m slightly nervous about egg retrieval, because I have no idea what to expect after the procedure, but if it’s been anything like the rest of this process, I’ll build it up to be absolutely horrible in my head and then it won’t be so bad.  At least, that’s my hope.

That’s all, for now!

Much love,
K.

2 thoughts on “IVF Stims, Day Three

  1. That is awesome to hear! Hopefully the headaches shake off pretty soon… that can’t be fun, but I guess the bright side is, it could be a lot worse eh? Glad to hear your stims are going well!

    Like

Leave a Reply

