Cycle 28 – IUI#2

Today marks the beginning of my 28th cycle.  Two years of temping, prenatal vitamins, charting, OPKs, testing, and waiting.  It’s been an incredibly long, and oftentimes frustrating, journey for us…one that I hope ends sooner rather than later.

I called my RE this morning to set up an ultrasound for the coming days to check for cysts before starting Femara again.  I’m doing the same protocol as before, 5mg daily from CD3-CD7, with a monitoring appointment on CD13, before triggering and an IUI.  This also means that I’ll be finding out if we got lucky this cycle while we on our anniversary vacation in Key West.  While I think it would be an AMAZING gift to J for our anniversary if we were to get pregnant this cycle, I can’t help but think about how much it’s going to suck when the test comes back negative, while on our trip.

I’m trying very hard to stay positive.  We have options, which is more than I can say for some.  Just got to hang in there and hope for the best.

Much love,
K.

Leave a Reply

